Skip to content

Unanswered Questions

March 6, 2013

It’s 6:35 p.m. on a Wednesday. I was lucky to have an imaginary snow day. The break from school was welcomed. I washed my hair this morning, which always takes forever, and did some light cleaning in my room. Then I decided I need to relax…for just a little while…yea…

I have two monologues to attend to, yet I can’t bring myself to do it. I’ve been on the phone with my BFF, the other half of my brain, Crys, for probably 3 hours. Actually 4. No bueno.

I’m trying to grasp why doing the book work for a script and memorizing my lines are quite unappealing. Maybe I’m just burned out from being school. The program I’m enrolled in is of the intensive variety. I’ve literally been in school since last May with a few 2-week breaks here and there. It’s killing. My former university had obscenely long break, so I was spoiled in that aspect. I don’t just feel burned out, the process just isn’t exciting. I realize that when you have a presumed love for something and you receive training, the topic is broken down literally to electrons, therefore sucking the fun out of it. I’m just trying to get over that hump. I wish I had the key to my salvation. Jesus help! Plus I think everything I choose to do it whack or stupid, but that’s my own personal demon. If only professional Spongebob episode watching was a career. Perhaps I’ll have a chat with Teacher David tomorrow. He believes in me, which is more than I can say for anyone else at that blasted school! HA!

Sidebar: my numerous packages from Amazon have arrived! Yippee!!! 

Anways, I think I’m going to try to do some work. What a life!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

